Empire News Africa

African Entertainment News Online…

Spice Fm’s Yoofi Eyeson Nominated For Entertainment Program Host Of The Year By Foklex Media

Spread the love


The renowned radio show host cum MC is in a stiff competition with eight other media giants from the Western & Western North aiming for the award. They are; Mc Bobby Zaro (Ahobraseye FM), Feeling Daddy (Empire FM), Papsi Dominic (Radio Ahanta), DJ Thrash (Radio Shama), DJ Ammonia (Okyeame Radio), Kwabena Badwenba (Rivers FM) and Opapy Joe (Space FM).


The host of drive time show dubbed ‘Keteke’ and also the entertainment show known as ‘Pimpinaa’ is the only personality from Focus 1 media group (Spice Fm) nominated for the prestigious award.

He has a track record of being nominated for awards due to his in-depth knowledge and attitude towards work. He has bagged RTP awards nominations 5 times in a roll and twice at the Western Music Awards.

The 37-year-old broadcaster who has endeared himself to the masses is hopeful he will win the award at this year’s event slated to happen on 24th April 2021 at the National Theatre in Accra.

See the list below;