Empire News Africa

African Entertainment News Online…

Might 29 inauguration: Tinubu appoints Yar’Adua, Onanuga, Marwa, 11 others

Spread the love

President-elect, Bola Tinubu has appointed 13 Nigerians into the Presidential Inauguration Committee forward of the Might 29 ceremony.

Tinubu listed the names in a letter to the Secretary to the Authorities of Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, Chairman of the Presidential Transition Council (PTC).

Abdulazeez Yar’Adua, a youthful brother of the late President Umar Yar’Adua, will function the Head of Safety and Ceremonial Parade.

President of Aspire Ladies Discussion board (AWF), Zainab Marwa-Abubakar, daughter of ex-Lagos Army Administrator Gen Buba Marwa (retd), will coordinate Pre-Inauguration Dinner and Gala Night time.

Director of Media and Publicity on the APC Presidential Marketing campaign Council, Bayo Onanuga will maintain the identical place within the committee.

Former Borno North Senator and All Progressives Congress (APC) Nationwide Deputy Chairman, Abubakar Kyari is the Director of Finance and Finances.

The Govt Director (Enterprise Growth) on the Nigeria Export-Import (NEXIM) Financial institution, Stella Okotete is the Head of Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring.

A former APC governorship aspirant in Ekiti State, Makinde Araoye will lead the Directorate of Venue, Parades, and Swearing-in.

Cross Rivers State Commissioner for Well being and APC Nationwide Ladies Chief, Betta Edu will coordinate the Medical Crew.

Others are Bishop Adegbite (Church Service), Imam Faud (Jumat Service), Donald Wokoma (Protocol & Invitation), Samira Saddik (Youngsters’s Day), Andrew Abuh (Lodging), Danladi Bako (Inaugural Lecture), Hadiza Kabir (Transportation & Logistics).

Tinubu earlier forwarded the names of Kebbi Governor Atiku Bagudu, and ex-Lagos Commissioner for Finance, Wale Edun, to the SGF as his representatives within the transition council.