Empire News Africa

African Entertainment News Online…

Kwara guber: INEC proclaims outcomes of 12 native govt areas in Kwara

Spread the love

The Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee, INEC, has introduced the outcomes of 12 native authorities areas following the gubernatorial elections in Kwara State.

The remaining 4 native governments’ guber election outcomes but to be introduced are Baruten, Edu, Kaiama, and Ilorin West.

The outcomes to this point launched confirmed the ruling APC main within the guber election beating the principle opposition PDP with extensive margins.

In Ekiti LG, the APC polled 6,836 whereas the PDP scored 4,273 votes.

In Offa LG, the ruling APC obtained 14,696 votes and the PDP polled 6,705 votes.

The consequence for Isin LG confirmed that the APC acquired 5,274 votes to beat PDP’s 3,400 votes.

Different outcomes are, Oke-Ero LG; APC 7,758, PDP 3,768; Oyun LG APC 8,991, PDP 5,465; Ilorin South APC 20,148, PDP 12,096; Asa LG 14,946, PDP 11,183.

In Irepodun Native Authorities, the APC scored 12,860, whereas PDP obtained 7,614 votes and in Moro LG, APC polled 15,161 votes to beat PDP with 6,823 votes.

APC obtained 13,813 votes whereas PDP scored 6,544 votes and in Ilorin East, APC polled 23,925 and PDP acquired 14,500 votes whereas in Ifelodun, APC emerged winner with 17,599 votes and PDP obtained 9,085 votes.

The outcomes of the remaining 4 native authorities areas have been being anticipated on the time of this report.